Sunday, March 9, 2008

Red Carpet reception at 1st Filipino American Visionary Awards at Kodak Theatre

photo coverage copyright:
Ver Penaranda

Hollywood, March 7, 2008: Spotted on the red carpet of the 1st Filipino American Visionary Awards were the following celebrities (list not in any particular order)

AWARDEES (member of Grammy Award winning group The Black Eyed Peas) Mike Enriquez (GMA Network)
Dolphy (legendary Philippine comedian)
Anna Maria Perez de Tagle (“Hannah Montana”; “Camp Rock”)
Dante Basco (actor – “Take the Lead”; “Hook”)
Francis Magalona (the Philippine’s “King of Rap”)
Tito, Vic & Joey (hosts of long-running variety show “Eat Bulaga”,
Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla, Jr. (action star / Philippine Senator)
Miss Charo Santos (Philippine television host & producer)
Sunny Garcia (world champion surfer)
Richard Gutierrez (Philippine actor)
Nia Peeples (actress/singer “Fame”, “Walker: Texas Ranger”)
Mark Dacascos (actor – “The Crow”; “Iron Chef America”)
Martin Nievera (Philippines’ “Concert King”)
Rudy Fernandez (Philippine Action Star)
Robert Jaworski (former Philippine Senator, star cager, PBA Hall of Famer)
Dingdong Dantes (film/TV actor/director/host)

Nonosina Polynesia, Inc.;
Anna Maria Perez de Tagle;
Martin Nievera; Kuh Ledesma;
Billy Crawford; Jasmine Trias;
cast of Fever the Musical,
Jessa Zaragosa & Dingdong Avanzado

Brian McKnight (Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter and radio host)
David Batista (WWE World Champion wrestler)
Nora Aunor (legendary Philippine actress/singer)
Jean Marteriz & Bob De Castro (Fox 11 News)
Esperanza Catubig (actress, “Dogeaters”, “Without a Trace”)
Peter Tuaisosopo (actor, “The Scorpion King”)
The Basco Brothers (actors/singers/musicians)
Reggie Lee (actor, “The Fast & the Furious”; “Pirates…3”)
Fritz Friedman (Sr. Vice-President, Sony Pictures Entertainment)
Jennifer Paz (actress, “Miss Saigon”, “Les Miserables”, “Evita”)
Charmaine Clamor (jazz & world music singer)
Ron Sato (Sr. Vice-President, Sony Television International)
Liz Masakayan (Professional Volleyball Player, 1988 Olympian, UCLA Hall of Fame)
Michael Copon (actor, “One Tree Hill”; “Bring it On!”)
Angela Perez Baraquio (Miss America, 2001)
Lani Mercado (actress)
Raymond Bagatsing (actor/singer)
Lilia Dizon (legendary Philippine actress)
Pinky de Leon (actress)
Tanoia Reed (actor, “American Gladiators”)
Rob Machado (actor/stuntman)
DJ IcyIce (Movin’ 93.9)
Co-T (Grammy nominated hip-hop producer/performer)
Eric Quizon (acclaimed Philippine movie actor)

Camile Velasco (“American Idol”),
Eleanor Academia, Gina Alexander (designer),
Kara Crane,
Mon David (Jazz Singer & Winner, 2006 London International Jazz Festival),
Fe de los Reyes (comedian/singer/actress),
Christine Gambito (“”),
Gladys Guevarra (television host),
Mia Guzman,
Tateng Katindig (Jazz Musician),
Jane Monreal (KABC-TV), Indigo Nichols (“Weeds”),
Christian Oliver (“The Good German”),
Maggie Q (“Mission Impossible”),
Louie Reyes (singer),
Jenilee Reyes (hip-hop, R&B singer),
Melissa R. (“The Pussycat Dolls Search”),
Antoinette Taus (Philippine actress/singer); B
everly Todd (actress, “The Bucket List”);
Patricia Javier (actress/singer);
Herbert Waltl (Grammy award winning producer);
Lee Williams (Houston Rockets);
John Claude Gummoe (“The Cascades”);
Jam Morales (singer);
Manny Guevarra (KIIS-FM 102.7 “Manny of the Streets”)

Compiled by Jay Fermin ppp-usa

photo coverage copyright:
Ver Penaranda